Episode 62: Mega Man X-travaganza

Download Episode 62: “Mega Man X-travaganza” here!

In 1994, Capcom unleashed Mega Man X on the SNES, revitalizing the Mega Man series and spawning an entirely new set of sequels. Keiji Inafune was at the helm, and upgraded every aspect of the Blue Bomber’s gameplay, including the music! Join Mike and Ed as they walk through the first three games in the series, and charge up you eardrums with fantastic tracks by Setsuo Yamamoto, Yuki Iwai, Kinuyo Yamashita, and more!

Also, don’t forget to send your questions to pixeltunesradio@gmail.com for our new PixelChat segment! Big thanks to Chris Myers, Cameron Werme, and Cameron Mount for their emails this episode!  🙂

Join our Facebook group to check out extra content from this episode!

The Tracklist:

Mega Man X (Capcom, SNES, 1994)
Composed by Setsuo Yamamoto, Makoto Tomozawa, Yuki Iwai, Yuko Takehara, and Toshihiko Horiyama

1 – Spark Mandrill (Makoto Tomozawa)

2 – Storm Eagle (Makoto Tomozawa)

3 – Armored Armadillo (Setsuo Yamamoto)

4 – Boomer Kuwanger (Yuko Takehara)


Mega Man X 2 (Capcom, SNES, 1995)
Composed by Yuki Iwai

5 – Magna Centipede (Red Alert)

6 – Wheel Gator (Panzer des Drachens “Dragon Tank”)

7 – Wire Sponge (Weather Wizard)

8 – Crystal Snail (Sinister Gleam)

Mega Man X3
(Capcom, SNES, 1996)
Composed by Kinuyo Yamashita

9 – Toxic Seahorse

10 – Gravity Beetle

11 – Blast Hornet

12 – Crush Crawfish

This entry was posted in Podcast and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.