Episode 70: Return of the Free Picks

Download Episode 70: “Return of the Free Picks” here!

It’s episode 70, so that means it’s time for a free pick show! Mike and Ed play some tunes that don’t really fit into any particular theme, but are still completely awesome. Will the guys finally agree on the music? Is there any hope for humanity once dirt bike racing goes mainstream? Is it safe to play with a gun that’s also a sword that’s also a monster? Listen in and find out!

Huge thanks to PTR friend and fan Jason Fox for drawing this episode’s cover image… we think it’s adorable.  ❤
Follow Jason Fox online!
Twitter: @graffoxgraphics
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/graffoxgraphics
And check out his webcomic series, Grand Staff Arsenal!

Thanks to RetroPowerUp for sending in today’s PixelChat question. Want to ask Mike and Ed a question of your own? Send an email to pixeltunesradio@gmail.com!

Join our Facebook group to check out extra content from this episode!

The Tracklist:

Format: Game Title (System, Year) – Track Title – Composer(s)

1 – Spawn (GBC, 1999) – “Motorcycle Chase 2” – Jun Funahashi, Kazuhiro Senoo

2 – Alien Hominid (Multiple Systems, 2004) – “Urban 3” – Matthew E Harwood

3 – Fast Racing NEO (Wii U, 2015) – “Willard Mine” – Manfred Linzner, Martin Schioeler, bjulin (Yoel Kumbolu)

4 – P.O.W. (NES, 1989) – “Stage 2 – Installation” – Toshikazu Tanaka, Kikuko Hataya

5 – Apocalypse II (SNES, 1994 Unreleased) – “Apocalypse II Theme” – Mike Clarke

6 – No More Heroes 2: Desperate Struggle (Wii/PS3, 2010) – “Bit Side: Lay The Pipe B” – Masatomo “VARI” Komakine,Jun Fukuda, FIBER JELLY,Kazuhiro Goto, Taku Yoshioka,Ryo Watanabe, Masafumi Takada, MACHINE HEAD, MARU,Yusuke Komori, Masahiko Hagio, Tomohiro Shirai, KIYO-SICK, Akira Yamaoka

7 – 8-Bit Music Power (FC, 2015) – “Pico My Heart” – Takeaki Kunimoto

8 – Gods Eater Burst (PSP, 2011) – “No Way Back” – Masaru “Go” Shiina, vocals by Ben Franklin

9 – Cosmic Psycho (X68000, 1991) – “Cosmic” – PANDA (Yuki Nakayama)

10 – Plasma Sword: Nightmare of Bilstein (DC/Arcade, 1998) – “Against the Absolute” –  Tetsuya Shibata, Takayuki Iwai

11 – Trials Fusion – (PS4/PC, 2014) – “21st Century Scoundrels” – Petri Alanko

12 – Rayxanber III (PC Engine CD, 1992) – “Title” – Yasuhito Saito

This entry was posted in Podcast and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.